It’s Sunday in June.


Image

It’s Sunday in June.  I have just finished sending my first effort to be published.  It isn’t perfect. In fact, it’s far from perfect, and I don’t care.  The first one is always the hardest.  I will take some time to reflect on the simple fact that what looks easy frequently is not. 

It isn’t writing that’s hard. It’s taking something from start to finish in a line that make sense.  Nothing is precious about it.  I just tried to tell a good story and I hope I succeeded, but there are more to come as time goes by.  This is like having kids: you create something out of thin air (mostly) and let it find its way, by it never follows the path you thought it would, and that’s what happens with me.

So “Babes and Bullets – SEAL Team 241 Code Name: BOGO” is now underway and will find more adventures to follow in the future.  And you can find it on Kindle and in print at Amazon.

When I said a romance with a long-dead Roman centurion might be in the offing, I meant exactly that.  Being pigeonholed, slotted into a category and labeled has never been my cup of tea.  I don’t like limits.  So if you want to know what I’m working on, it might be another B&B adventure, or it may be a romance, or I might just be cooking up some snarky tale of silliness, just because I can.

Leave a Reply

